My way.. so Inspired



And now, the end is near,
And so I face the final curtain.
My friends, I’ll say it clear;
I’ll state my case of which I’m certain.

I’ve lived a life that’s full –
I’ve travelled each and every highway.
And more, much more than this,
I did it my way.

Regrets? I’ve had a few,
But then again, too few to mention.
I did what I had to do
And saw it through without exemption.

I planned each charted course –
Each careful step along the byway,
And more, much more than this,
I did it my way.

Yes, there were times, I’m sure you knew,
When I bit off more than I could chew,
But through it all, when there was doubt,
I ate it up and spit it out.
I faced it all and I stood tall
And did it my way.

I’ve loved, I’ve laughed and cried,
I’ve had my fill – my share of losing.
But now, as tears subside,
I find it all so amusing.

To think I did all that,
And may I say, not in a shy way –
Oh no. Oh no, not me.
I did it my way.

For what is a man? What has he got?
If not himself – Then he has naught.
To say the things he truly feels
And not the words of one who kneels.
The record shows I took the blows
And did it my way.

Yes, it was my way.

7 thoughts on “My way.. so Inspired

  1. salam..

    baru aku tau yg hg pun ada blog. nway saja nak kongsi lagu ni dgn hg:

    Somebody
    by Veruca Salt (A Tribute To Depeche Mode)

    I want somebody to share
    Share the rest of my life
    Share my innermost thoughts
    Know my intimate details
    Someone who’ll stand by my side
    And give me support
    And in return
    She’ll get my support
    She will listen to me
    When I like to speak
    About the world we live in
    And life in general
    Though my views may be wrong
    They may even be perverted
    She’ll hear me out
    And won’t easily be converted
    To my way of thinking
    In fact she’ll often disagree
    But at the end of it all
    She will understand me

    Eemmmmm….

    I want somebody who cares
    For me passionately
    With every thought and
    With every breath
    Someone who’ll help me see things
    In a different light
    All the things I detest
    I will almost like
    I don’t want to be tied
    To anyone’s strings
    I’m carefully trying to steer clear of
    Those things
    But when I’m asleep
    I want somebody
    Who will put their arms around me
    And kiss me tenderly
    Though things like this
    Make me sick
    In a case like this
    I’ll get away with it

    Eemmmmm….

      1. hg dgq yg asai oleh Depeche Mode atau cover oleh Veruca Salt? sbb bg aku yg cover lg cool. melodi + alunan sora vokalis cukup layan juga lirik dia dalam..

Leave a Reply

